Hello and welcome to my first blog post. My name is Eddie Ayala, I like to think of myself as a strong communicator. I am interested in the sports industry and hope to start a career in social media and athlete marketing after college.

In four years at the University of Oregon I have attended some of the most exciting games in college sports. I even worked some these games, like the Oregon vs. Arizona game, as a Diamond Duck intern for the UO athletic department. As an intern, I assisted with in-game promotions and community relations.

I am currently assisting Midtown MMA, Eugene’s best mixed martial arts promotion, with social media and public relations. Since starting with Midtown I have helped the organization gain exposure on third party blogs and increased the social media reach by 10,000 engagements.

Eugene has a booming group of young, up and coming athletes that dream of becoming professionals in the future. My goal for this blog is to use the experience and knowledge to help young athletes better market themselves to increase their overall exposure. Each week I will update the blog with posts aimed at educating my audience about how they can effectively use the strategies professionals use today to gain maximum exposure.

 

